top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMarielena Marroquin

Depression Sucks! Part 1 of 4

I have Seasonal Depression! And I am sure I have dealt with it since I was a child. From November to about March I am depressed! It’s called Seasonal Affective Disorder, also known as SAD. The Mayo Clinic defines it as “ a type of depression that's related to changes in seasons — SAD begins and ends at about the same times every year. If you're like most people with SAD, your symptoms start in the fall and continue into the winter months, sapping your energy and making you feel moody. Less often, SAD causes depression in the spring or early summer.” I can’t remember the first time that I talked to a trusted adult about the problem. Some years it's harder than others and other years I think this might be the end. No, I am not currently suicidal. BUT in the past, I have thought about it. I understand whypeople think suicide isthe only way to get rid of the sadness, loneliness, and isolation when you’re dealing with deep depression. Every person, mind, and soul is so uniquely made and every mind is different! I’m not a doctor. I am not a counselor! But I would be remiss if I did not add this here: If you are or someone you love is experiencing signs of suicide or depression call: 1-800-273-8255.

So over the next few weeks, I will share how I live while my brian lies to me and tells me I’m worthless, lonely, and no one cares!

Until next time,

Stay Hydrated, take your vitamins and be Kind!

Love,

Marielena


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page